Montrose City Hall

April, 3, 2018

City of Montrose
433 South First Street
Montrose, CO 81401

Contact: Lisa DelPiccolo, City Clerk
970-240-1422   |    |

City of Montrose Announces 2018 Election Results

Montrose, CO–The unofficial results of the 2018 City of Montrose Municipal Election are as follows:

City Council Candidate                                         Votes

District I

Douglas W. Glaspell                                                1,781
Jeremiah Quintin                                                     1,124

District II

Dave Bowman (Unopposed)                                   2,287


Barbara Bynum                                                       2,239
David Stockton                                                           842

The District I and II seats are for four-year terms and the At Large seat is for a two-year term.  The successful candidates will be sworn in at the April 17, 2018, City Council meeting, and a new mayor will be selected by vote of the council as provided by the City Charter.

Election results will become official after the abstract of votes is completed. A notice of the official election results will be published in the Montrose Daily Press after the abstract of votes is completed. 

Visit for additional election information.

# # #


About the City of Montrose 

For information, visit  Follow the city on Facebook ( and Twitter (@montrosegov).  City Hall is located in downtown Montrose at 433 South First Street and may be reached at 970-240-1400. Hours of operation are Monday-Thursday, 7 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus