Patrol Division


The Patrol Division is comprised of uniformed officers who provide emergency and non-emergency response to calls for service. They are responsible for patrolling the city, which encompasses an area of about 17 square miles.

Patrol officers are assigned to one of three 10-hour shifts, with a minimum deployment of three officers per shift. Officers work four 10-hour days and are off three days each week.

The Patrol Division also includes Animal Services and Parking Enforcement.


  • Two commanders
  • Eight sergeants
  • Eighteen officers
  • Four Detectives
  • One Animal Control supervisor
  • Two Animal Control officers
  • Six Animal shelter technicians
Police vehicle at northern city gateway