Junior Golf Program

The Black Canyon Golf Course and the Montrose High School Golf Team invite local youths ages 5 through 17 to participate in the 2015 Montrose Junior Golf Program. The goal of the program is to provide a friendly and fun way for youth to learn the game of golf, with Instruction from local golf professionals and the Montrose High School golf teams.  

The program will begin with a two week camp in June and continue every Monday through July 20. To participate in the camp, youths must submit a program application by June 3. 

We look forward to seeing you and your family this summer!
Junior Golf Camp Schedule
The summer golf camp will be a summer-long instructional camp that will include instruction on the full swing, chipping, putting, and rules and etiquette.   Golfers who have clubs will be asked to bring them each day.  Clubs are available to use during the camp for those who do not have any.  

June 8, 9, 10, 15, 16 & 17 – Then every Monday through July 20
  • Ages 5 to 8 -  8:30 to 9:30 a.m. each day
  • Ages 9 to 13 - 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. each day
  • Ages 14 to 17 - 12:00 to 1:30 p.m.
2015 Schedule of Events
  • Monday, June 8 - Full Swing Instruction
  • Tuesday, June 9 - Full Swing Instruction
  • Wednesday, June 10 - Short Game Instruction
  • Monday, June 15 - Short Game Instruction
  • Tuesday, June 16 - Rules & Etiquette/ On Course Instruction
  • Wednesday, June 17 - Play Day On Course
  • Monday, June 22 - Full Swing Instruction
  • Monday, June 29 - Short Game Instruction
  • Monday, July 6 - Play Day On Course
  • Monday, July 13 - Jack Pixler Jr. Tournament $15.00 entry Fee
  • Monday, July 20 - Jr. Club Championship/ Fun Day